What is campaign duration?
Generally, we recommend creating campaigns with no end date so that you can run a campaign indefinitely (by choosing "When I stop it" as the end campaign options).
You may pause or stop a campaign at any time. The minimum duration for a campaign is one day.
What is a "per day budget" and what is a "total budget"?
When you start your campaign, you can choose a per day budget, meaning that your ads will run daily until you reach the daily budget, or you can choose a total budget.
In this case the campaign will continue until you run out of your total campaign budget (or that that you reach the end date whichever comes first).
What are impressions?
An impression occurs whenever an ad is shown to a shopper. The impressions metric counts how many times your ad has been shown to shoppers.
What are clicks?
A click occurs whenever a shopper clicks on an ad. The clicks metric counts how many times shoppers have clicked on an ad.
What is click through rate (CTR)?
Click through rate, or CTR, is the ratio of how often shoppers click on your ad when it is shown. Each of your campaigns and keywords has its own CTR that you can see in campaign dashboard.
What is ROAS?
ROAS stands for Return on ad spent and it represents the Euros earned per Euros spent on the ad campaign.
For example, if you are running a campaign of 100 Euros which generates sales of 1,000 Euros, the ROAS will be 1,000%, meaning that every Euro you spent generated 10 Euros.
If your campaign generated 100 Euros in sales it means that you are break even and the ROAS is 100%. It doesn’t take into consideration your own product cost. Only the ad budget.
What is ACoS?
ACoS stands for Average cost of sale and it is the reciprocal of the ROAS. It represents how much money you spent for every Euro you earned.
In the previous example the campaign generated 1,000 Euros in sales with an expenditure of 100 Euros, so the ACoS = 100 / 1,000 = 10%. In other words, you’re spending 10 Eurocents on ads to make one Euro of sales with that ad campaign.